Saturday, July 9, 2011

Wexford Womens League Awards Night 2011

League AGM this Monday (July 11th) at 8-30pm

Congratulations to all the winners of awards at this years presentation night held in Stanville Lodge Hotel on Friday July 8th. The following players picked up awards

Players of the Year
Premier Division : Linda Douglas (Benfica)
Division One: Sadie Murphy (Seaview Celtic)
Division Two A: Shirley Roche (Wexford Celtic)
Division Two B: Gina Kavanagh (Courtown Hibs)

Top Scorers
Premier Division: Liz Everedd (Ferns United)
Division One: Amy Walsh (St Cormacs)
Division Two A: Marcella Cullen (Shelbourne)
Division Two B: Gillian Synott (Courtown Hibs)

Appreciation Award
Mick Doyle